Veteran’s Day Thoughts

When compared to the sacrifice of the fallen, the wounded and all who served to give me freedom and choice, my problems and disappointments today seem insignifigant. I shall endeavor to emulate the simple and honorable Private who “rucks up” and sets out into danger to defend that freedom and thinks of it only “as their job”. They who stand upon the precipice and defend our right to disagree, speak out and question authority. To those that take the fight to our enemies in the name of peace I say thank you, to those that came home and hurt my hand is here to help; and to those whose return home was detoured by sacrifce; we shall endure, we shall remember and we shall continue to defend the flames of freedom, justice and liberty.

Posted in Uncategorized
LinkedIn Profile
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

