Thought Snack

“You want free speech? Let’s see you acknowledge a man whose words make your blood boil, who’s standing center stage and advocating at the top of his lungs that which you would spend a lifetime opposing at the top of yours.”

~ The American President (1995)

I’m just going to leave this favored quote of mine here as food for thought.

Tagged with:
Posted in Random
5 comments on “Thought Snack
  1. Kyle Huey says:

    I love this quote too, but it’s important to remember that Mozilla is not the government, and Mozilla’s spaces/resources are not the public square.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Given the specifics of our current situation, I’m particularly partial to the speech Johann Hari[1][2] delivered last summer at the Independent Voices event.[3]

    1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johann_Hari
    2. http://johannhari.com/
    3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01J_d278mCc

  3. True, but I’m willing to state a secondary reason for not wanting to see the alluded post on Planet Mozilla:

    Until now, I’ve kept my peace, but I’m already struggling to keep up with this firehose as it is, but I can’t bring myself to give up all the technical insight, WebFWD stuff, etc.

    I’d much prefer it if there were a filtered feed available to me, regardless of whether it’s the ONLY feed available.

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

LinkedIn Profile
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

